another step of faith

It is finally official.  Towards the end of April I made a decision to spend the summer in Haiti (3-4 months) and I have finally now just purchased the ticket.  With my very indecisive personality I told myself I just needed to pick a day so i finally did.  At first I was thinking the very first day of June and then I decided to make a stop in Houston, Texas and visit some great friends for a few days ON my way to Haiti! I’ll be seeing at least 3-4 different friends! Im totally excited and have never been to Houston before!  So I purchased my ticket for June 7th and will leave at 6am in the morning and get to Miami and PAP by 2:00 in the afternoon.  Sounds like a great couple flights to me! I’ve been searching for a while and tonight I told myself I was just going to purchase it (especially since I’ve received enough support to cover it so far so why wait?).  I have been talking to Sara, the director at the orphanage of Living Water Haiti Ministries, and she is super excited that I am coming just as I feel as well.  I really do thank the Lord for the opportunity and open door.  I didnt just come upon it, I did seek it out because I really just need a change up in my life right now for many reasons, and serving overseas seemed to make my heart grow larger! I believe the Lord does open doors and close doors.  Many times He doesnt give us a yes so we take a step of faith and walk through it.  Other times He gives us a huge NO and then we know!  Well this door was wide open so I chose to walk through it and see what happened.  I know the Lord has His hand on this and Im excited to see Him shape and stretch me just that much more within a couple of months.  I pray I can be a vessel of light for Himself as well.

Thanks to all of you who pray and support what Christ is doing through me.  I am still in need of financial support and some supplies for the children.  Contact me if you have questions!

In His glory alone,

Amanda

One thought on “another step of faith

Leave a Reply

