new bedroom wall

So I’ve had a big blank wall in my room for a while now and didn’t want to spend alot of money on covering it because I’ll only be living in this apartment till August when the lease is finished.  I had the idea of incorporating my photos from Mali with my fabric from Mali in some way.  So I decided to cover different sizes of canvases with my left-over Malian fabrics and hang those on the wall with photos.  Sooo it doesn’t look as great as I thought it would (through my vision) but I’m alright with that and just glad I have a covered wall.  It means more to me than the way it looks; the message is overwhelming.  Here is a photo of the wall.  It looks really small in this photo but the photos and canvases really do take up most of the wall.  The photo is deceiving.

 

One thought on “new bedroom wall

Leave a Reply

