all about Le Vieux

I can’t believe how much Mali has affected me, even my very existence.  I knew it would be rough transitioning back after making amazing friends and establishing a life there.  I’m still mourning from it and will be for quite a while.  One little boy comes to mind though.  Him and his family are on my mind continually.  I don’t think I’ve ever thought about a family so much in my life.  Every minute of everyday I wonder how they are doing, what they are doing, what else can Le Vieux say now.  I plan on sending them a package this fall with lots of stuff for the kids but also a collage of photos of their family.  I know that Marie would appreciate it.  And now for some of my favorite photos:

Leave a Reply

